Skip to content

3 Reasons Why It’s Good To Have A Baby While You’re Young

February 18, 2012

Notice: I’m not trying to convince anyone to make a baby at a young age. Every person is different. Therefore someone may be mature enough to have a baby at 20 while someone else at 40. Although I consider myself mature enough for my age, I have to admit that having a baby is not easy at all. So be careful people. Especially you ladies…don’t do something that you’ll regret later.

Having a baby at a young age has a lot of advantages.

1. You Are Fearless

Young people do lots of crazy stuff that older ones don’t. I think this is because we (the young ones) haven’t seen or heard about too many sad  incidents. That makes us feel like we can do everything. When obstacles occur, people realise that they’re not invincible. They become more careful, less impulsive. This usually comes as a person is growing up but it depends on the experiences and the temperament. But how the hell is being fearless helps with having a baby? Well, many people tell me that I am a very relaxed mama and that they didn’t expect me to handle all the baby thing so good. I think it’s because I don’t worry too much about things like illness, food etc. so I spend my time playing with my baby, going for walks, reading about babies, blogging and other stuff that make me relax.

2.You Have A Lot Of Energy

I have friends in their thirties and forties that have always been jealous (in a good way) of my ability to wake up in the morning, go to work, get back home, do something…whatever, then go out, drink drink drink, get back home at 3am, sleep for 3 hours, wake up and do the same. Ok this is not my ability, it’s anyone’s who’s in his twentys. I guess you see why this is helpful when you have a baby that wakes up at 3 am and decides that he wants to play!

3.You’ll Have Similar Interests With Your Kid

I believe we are all aware of the generation gap. Although I have to mention those few old people whith hearts younger than many young people’s hearts. I love those guys!!

That’s all for me! I guess you’d also like to read the negatives about being a young mum!

Leave a Reply

